IN WHICH THE PROVERBIAL PLUNGE IS TAKEN //

There’s something superbly scary about siphoning off a section of the internet for you, yourself and thy- especially for the perpetual over-thinker such as I. (And ‘I am a poet…’) How the heavens will points of interest periodically present themselves in this very average life of mine? To what extent is this seemingly self-indulgent act emulating the attention-seeking souls for whom I have little fondness? Over-sharing with cyberspace: a Yay or a Nay when it comes to Great Life Decisions?

Self-questioning mind field semi-manoeuvred, advice sought, outcomes considered.

So with an all consuming curiosity, a heightening huddle of inspiration frustration and a new academic year upon us, the blogging bullet is, officially, being bitten.*mops sweaty brow, gasps for breath* (- I know, I know. Did I mention that I over-think something chronic? It‘s taken me a month of procrastination to decide on the ‘Best Date’ for this post alone. As if it actually matters. Can you imagine how long the Blog Decision took? Hint: years. And picking the perfect yoghurt from the overwhelming supermarket aisle? Well, let’s not even go there. It‘s ridiculous. I need help.)

Do join with me in a crossing of fingers and a raising of glasses to the aforementioned slither of internet dominion. And cue the over-zealous enthusiasm from this creatively stifled cauldron.

Welcome to my blank canvas; may greatness be thrust upon it.

Hip, Hip Hooray!

First post over, phew. Let us go fourth into more exciting territory. *bursts into song and dance*

One thought on “IN WHICH THE PROVERBIAL PLUNGE IS TAKEN //

  1. Pingback: FRUSTRATED MUSINGS OF A SUNDAY NATURE // | Flagon & Satchel

Leave a Reply

