WEDNESDAY WONDERMENT // 91 Magazine + Issue 5 //

cover_issue5It’s an online magazine I’ve spent many an hour pouring over, so I was giddy with excitement when an email from the lovely Caroline dropped in my box yesterday morning to reveal the fabulous new issue of 91 magazine.

I tend to steer clear of mags at this time of year, particularly the glossies. Not because I hate Christmas, heck no, but because I really resent paying £3.80 to flick through the same unimaginative spread as the year previous. Frankly, pages of lilac baubles, perfectly symmetrical trees and staged houses showered in fake snow do little to light my festive fire. So I welcomed, with Christmas jumper-covered arms wide open, Caroline’s decision to have a subtly seasonal issue from which inspiration can be gleamed all year round. And what a plethora of plum-inspired inspiration there was; Issue 5’s fabulous features did not disappoint!

So because I love a piece of the action- and the images are ruddy beautiful- I had to request a few of my faves. It would have been rude not to, non?

vintageguide
booksvineviewstylenoteswork life stylebowerbird

Don’t take my word for it, hop on over and cast your eyes over the beauty that is issue 5 of 91 Magazine. No, really. Do it.

Wishing you a happy Wednesday! And to those who bore the wrath of Network Rail’s incompetence in the face of “Adverse Weather Conditions” (AKA 0.0001mm of snowfall) this morning, myself included, I do hope you made it to work with relative ease.

Leave a Reply

